• Movers Shakers and Newsmakers

Movers, Shakers, and Newsmakers

Congratulations to all our nominees and honorees at this year’s Movers, Shakers and Newsmakers of 2016!

We celebrated the community’s most fascinating people of 2016 at the Dubuque Area Chamber of Commerce's Movers, Shakers and Newsmakers luncheon on Thursday, December 15 at the Hotel Julien Dubuque.

Twenty local business and community members were nominated for their outstanding contribution to the Dubuque area. From watercooler conversations, to front-page headlines, social media trends and professional achievements, these Movers, Shakers and Newsmakers are the talk of the town. The top ten were recognized during the luncheon.

People Recognized

Here is the list of people we recognized as the 2016 Movers, Shakers, and Newsmakers
(the top ten are bolded)

  • Dr. Liang Chee Wee - Northeast Iowa Community College
  • Mayor Roy Buol - City of Dubuque
  • Luis Del Toro - Councilman, City of Dubuque
  • Joe Hearn - CEO Dupaco Community Credit Union
  • Stacey Hines - American Trust & Savings Bank
  • Tut Fuller - Dubuque Bank & Trust
  • Gary Gansemer - Hillcrest Family Services
  • Eric & Michael Gantz - Verena Street Coffee
  • Wayne Demmer – Dubuque County Supervisor
  • John and Mary Gronen - Gronen Properties
  • Keith Rahe – Dubuque Area Convention & Visitor’s Bureau
  • Dr. Heyo Tjarks - Dubque Dental Associates
  • Mike Callaghan, Lisa Bennett, Tim Lary, & Josh Crowell - Radio personalities
  • Gretchen Brown - Stonehill Franciscan Services
  • Rob McDonald - A.Y. McDonald
  • Sharon Covey - Dubuque Community YMCA/YWCA
  • Bobbi Earles - Loras College
  • Emily Goodmann & Erin Dragotto - Technori
  • Dr. Bert Davis - National Mississippi River Museum & Aquarium
  • Jerry Enzler - National Mississippi River Museum & Aquarium

Signature Event Questions?